A message from our president.

ZEF represents the intersection of the future and today. It is today that ZEF funds innovative learning experiences from a teacher/student perspective that drives student personal growth to succeed in an ever changing and complex world. ZEF accomplishes this through generous community support, both corporate and personal, to fund grants that directly impact the classroom.

It is an honor to be President of the ZEF Board and l look forward to working with the community, ZCS and ZEF Board & Staff to create a significant impact now that will pay dividends for years to come. LET’S GO!


Mark Pascarella
Zionsville Education Foundation

Meet the ZEF Board

Executive Committee:

Mark Pascarella, President
Kim Lewis, Vice President
Erica Carpenter, Secretary
Chris Mingus, Finance Co-chair
Amanda Black, Finance Co-chair
Challis Imes, Past President

Board Members:

Sara Brauer
Kristin Champa
Amy Essley
Andrea Fonseca
Maritza Gerde
Melissa Gesse
Theresa Knipstein Meyer
Amanda Leet
Jane Louiso
Whitney Luther
Andrea Spahn-McGraw
Jenni Phenicie
Katy Ruhl
Jeff Sepiol

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Rebecca Coffman
Michael Berg


Lyle Browne, Executive Director
Julie Bradley, Development and Events Manager